Skip to content

Black Hole Boom

May 9, 2011

Boom or change? Boom or change? To reincrease my meds and feel like a failure, or keep on this way?
To lose my energy and become numb vs. feeling bad and lacking lust for anything.
Keep on wondering how long I’ll have to keep taking these meds for.
Boom or change: because sometimes feeling nothing is better than feeling (bad).
I remember jokingly saying when I was about 12 ‘I’m having a midlife crisis’ when stressed about something; who’d have known there could well have been some truth in it: after all I had my first crisis way before 20.
I’m sorry this isn’t too upbeat, but I don’t think I can muster anything else right now.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Ms Leftie permalink
    May 12, 2011 7:22 pm

    I guess only you can decide if increasing the meds is the right option? I thought long and hard about going back on AD’s for week, I tried last 3 days and gave up, a few weeks on I am glad I did not continue because my mood has lifted for the better, but how long it will last is anyone’s guess!

Leave a Reply

