Skip to content

Doctors

February 3, 2011

Went today, she’s given me a prescription for 30mg tablets. No questions asked. Actually quite depressing how quick it was, no questions asked. Mind you, she was running an hour late (I’m beginning to hate German thoroughness. I fell off my bike on the way to work, got to work and asked for an ice pack and got told I needed to fill in an incident form, as it counts as a work-related injury. And then got to hospital because she thought my hip might be broken (I think I would have known…) where they quickly established nothing was wrong (and got seen in 20 Mins in A&E, must be a record!) and then they asked me if I wanted the rest of the week off. The mind boggles). Anyway, I digressed. She’s given me 50, and if they come in 30mg tablets, as opposed to the UK way of 20mg + 10mg then I’ll up the dose and next time go back down. I don’t want to play around with the doses but at least then no questions will be asked about the time in between appointments. Something told me she wasn’t into prescribing anti-depressants by the way she started questioning me, but she couldn’t really decline, considering I’ve been on them for 2 and a bit years…

As usual, no pharmacies had any in (and to think, in the UK everywhere has plenty of stocks…) so they’re being ordered in and can be collected tomorrow. Different cultures, totally!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. February 6, 2011 7:01 pm

    In the Netherlands some pharmacies don’t have psych meds on stock either and you’ll have to order them a day in advance. I hope you’ve helaed well from the fall, but considering that nothing was wrong, I understand tha tyou have.

    • February 6, 2011 7:18 pm

      Hi,
      Yep I’ve pretty much recovered; my hip is a little sensitive but the whiplash has gone! x

  2. February 9, 2011 1:23 pm

    German thoroughness is somewhat amusing at times, but I think it’s better than the other way – not giving a toss how you are or if they do things properly!

    I hope going back up to the 30mg is okay for you. x

Leave a Reply

