Skip to content

I, I, I…

November 27, 2010

I am somehow lacking the facility to string together a sentence, or utter what my mind is thinking.

It’s really cold here, but I’m finally at home with the heating on.

Last night started with me laminating a drinking game at work so that we could play it at some time. I didn’t even look about what was involved… when I read the kissing ones, I always thought I’d be lucky and not have to participate. But more on that later.

After work, we went to the Christmas Market, and engaged in drinking activities. Then we decided to go back to S’s house and on the way someone decided we should make punch and play it with that. I think you can all foresee where this is going. Smoking, drinking and a generally disgusting night. So, we start playing; at first the squares are quite tame, until someone hits square 6 and that says ‘drink and go to square 32’; square 32 being kiss someone of the opposite sex. Thankfully, it wasn’t me who rolled that, or got kissed. But it wasn’t tame. Eventually I hit a similar square and throughout the night ended up kissing three people – just ew. And then removing items of clothing – I, for some reason decided the first item to take off would be my t-shirt. And I don’t really remember much after that. I know the drunkenness hit me and then I was drinking as much water as I could, then passing out on the sofa.

I woke up this morning in a lot of pain – not in my head but in my back; I must have jumped or something. It was … interesting… to wake up to hear S chucked someone out, who was in bed together. It’s all funny whilst you’re still drunk. And then later, you have to pick up the pieces.

And I don’t want to, because it’s making me feel worse about things. The kissing meant nothing, but it still wasn’t meant to happen. I had to make myself sick, I was that drunk. It’s funny when you go to the dishwasher and found someone loaded it up with half the DIY tools and ashtrays as well as plates and glasses. It’s all funny. Until you’re alone. And now I hate myself. I just want ‘the lass’ to be here.

What happened last night isn’t me, and I don’t normally behave like that. Just once in a while, things get out of hand. And that was one of those moments. I think I might wash the skin print off my glasses and maybe go back to bed.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. November 28, 2010 5:06 am

    Hey Miss, which you could bring your hangover round here for a cuppa tea, some psychic TV and cuddles with Mr Woo.

    We’ve all been here, sometimes we still find ourselves here (blush), we can’t undo it, all we can do it take are lessons for the future: don’t drink so much, be choosy who you drink with… You know it isn’t you. Be true to yourself, be good to yourself, a lot of people love wee you xx

    • November 28, 2010 5:07 am

      WISH, not which! Sorry Mr Woo is snuggled up between me and the keyboard, making it hard to type, and I’m also catching up on the X factor – all a bit distracting!

    • November 28, 2010 11:17 am

      Thankfully I wasn’t hungover… well hungover in the traditional sense; more hungover in the ‘what have I done’ sense!

      I suppose this was one of the blowouts: I don’t drink for ages, then decide one night to get totally wasted. It only happens every now and again, but afterwards you feel guilty. And this is one of those moments. It’s fun at the time, but this drinking malarky isn’t me. And I’m aware of that to the point that I don’t often go out clubbing with them; mainly because for them it’s all about pulling and for me that’s my idea of hell!

      Thanks Miss La for being lovely! Grüße to you and Woo! xx

  2. Ms Leftie permalink
    November 29, 2010 5:11 pm

    When I am very drunk, I Twitter very stupid things often to people I like or love and then I so regret it the next day and spend ages trying to delete everything I wrote… alcohol just makes us lose out inhibitions but we still go out and repeat the actions again. I guess the best thing you can do, is look at it as an experience, that involved too much drink and tell yourself it won’t happen again. That’s what I did when I made the massive mistake of sleeping with someone I volunteered with.

Leave a Reply

