Skip to content

You got the fear…

September 20, 2010

Meds are running out, which can only mean one thing: I need to find a doctor. I’ve compiled a list of possibilities, so I need to ring them and ask if they’ll see me, then if yes make an appointment. That’s one problem.

And the other? A quick google seems to think 20 days of Citalopram 40mg will be about 20€. That could be problematic…

5 Comments leave one →
  1. September 20, 2010 7:55 pm

    Ouch! Medication in Germany is so expensive. I ended up spending 5€ on 12 400mg ibuprofen tablets whilst I was there! Citalopram is a cheap antidepressant (the cheapest for the NHS), so I guess you just have to be thankful you’re not on something more expensive like Venlafaxine, Quetiapine or Depakote!

    I hope you find a doctor that will see you. It would probably be best if you did find a doc over there, although it is a pain.

    It’s a shame it’s a prescription drug though or I could send you some. 😦 I presume there is no chance of your surgery at uni issuing a repeat prescription and giving it to someone that can go collect it and then post to you? Have you thought of trying to call them and asking if someone could pick it up or if they could post the script to a friend (e.g. me) who can then send you the drugs?

    Hope you work out a strategy anyhow. xx

    • September 20, 2010 8:19 pm

      Yep, s’pose that’s something at least!

      I really need to see one, as the uni one doesn’t send prescriptions (my friend tried last year)! Plus there’s no-one in Bham that would be able to collect it, were it to work; obviously I know people but the people I know best aren’t there!

      Thanks x

      • September 20, 2010 10:41 pm

        aye dammit. I also threw the hateful stuff out, or at least I think the bloke did, unless I swallowed it all when I tried to off myself. :S

  2. September 20, 2010 8:02 pm

    I was thinking I’d send you my old supply, but then I remembered I threw it out.

Leave a Reply

