Skip to content

Quick update

September 3, 2010

I’ll update properly when I’m back, but I’m just hanging around in starbucks before I head off to meet the lass (am actually carrying my internet phone for once…).
Anyway, today I re-enrolled at uni for third year and I did something brave. I specified my mental health problems under disability. I don’t know if anything will come of it, maybe it might get passed to the disabilities office. If nothing else, I took a jump and selected the option. My heart thump thump thumped away under my t-shirts as I sat at my desk, but I did it. As I already said, nothing may happen, but for me right now, it’s a step!
Otherwise things are okay, just bumbling along as they should.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. September 3, 2010 3:34 pm

    aww that’s really good. I’m glad you managed to do it and I hope something does come out of it.

    Have fun with the lass. 🙂 xx

    • September 6, 2010 6:14 pm

      Thank ye! I don’t know if I want anything to come out of it now – i’m not technically ill anymore! x

  2. September 4, 2010 3:14 pm

    yay for re-enrolling! x

  3. September 19, 2010 10:23 am

    Congrats on re-enrolling!
    Let me know if anything comes of the disabilities thing. I have been wondering hard if I should register my own mental-ness, but worried it may affect my future employability.

    • September 19, 2010 3:49 pm

      well I could make more of it if I wished, and talk to the disabilities unit… but I’m out of the country, so it’s a bit more difficult for me!

Leave a Reply

