Skip to content

First Day

June 28, 2010

Well, I made it through.

I spent a lot of the day feeling insecure because of the language barrier and because the other new interns all go to uni together, so all knew each other, so I felt a bit left out. Tomorrow I’m going to try and talk more to other people, as that’s the only way I will get to know others!  It’s just quite daunting and so much to take in as well!

I left work wondering if I’d done the right thing by going there to work and also in regards to the flat – some other people said that what I’ll be paying is mega expensive, but at the end of the day, I looked hard and didn’t find anywhere substantially cheaper that I would have lived in; I saw plenty with something wrong with them, and some that said they were furnished but actually not. But I’ve come home, sorted a few more bits and bobs out and I’m feeling a bit happier, which can only be a good thing!

I’m going to finish here, because I’m tired, but I will be writing more soon!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. June 30, 2010 2:28 pm

    Glad you made it through the first day.

    I hope the new flat suits you well and the move goes smoothly. Sometimes it is worth paying a little more to be happy, rather than making do with something that’s not so good.

    Let me know your new address soon so I can send you something!

    • June 30, 2010 5:32 pm

      Thanks, hopefully it will; the tram from where I am now to the new place x2 and I should be fine 🙂
      I’ll message you with the address x

      • Ms Moose permalink
        July 3, 2010 7:05 pm

        Sounds exciting… I don’t know how many times I’ve wanted to upsticks and take the plunge to move abroad in my life, but I think it’s really great what your doing! Can’t wait to read more about your adventures!

Leave a Reply

