Skip to content

Tomorrow, Yesterday and more.

June 1, 2010

A year ago to the day, I went to my doctor with over 100 pills and asked her to destroy them.

Today I had my second to last therapy session.

Tomorrow are my last two exams of year 2. And I don’t care what I get in them, because I’ve achieved enough already. I’m better. And a year ago, this was unforeseeable. It isn’t an academic qualification, but I wouldn’t be alive without it; academic qualifications count for nothing when you’re dead.

In three weeks, I’m moving to Germany. The first time in three years without therapy or support of some kind. That isn’t an academic qualification, but it’s an asset.

I’ve finally learnt to put myself over the work; I need to enjoy myself too. And that is what I will do.

I apologise for the absence. There hasn’t been much to write about!

8 Comments leave one →
  1. findingmecrazy permalink
    June 2, 2010 1:45 am

    I’m so so so glad things are going so well. And good luck with the exams, I’m sure you’ll do well after all the work you’ve done over the year. And you’re right, there are things that are much better than academic qualifications, so pleased for you x

  2. June 2, 2010 1:13 pm

    This is all good. 🙂 xx

  3. June 3, 2010 6:19 pm

    A lot to be celebrating and to be looking forward to. Fantastic!

    Take care,
    Differently

  4. June 8, 2010 5:17 pm

    I went through a bit of a moment this April. Having suffered from Chronic Fatigue Syndrome for years and years, it just got on top of me. Years ago, I insisted on going down the homeopathic route and chose the therapy I thought best for me. Ultimately, the healing has to come from within, that is what I found and am working on. That moment in April was the still point from which I had to emerge in a better direction. I concluded that we can choose to live in the shadow of the past (and the future) or choose to live in the quiet light of the present moment.

    Anyway, take care, and all the best.

  5. June 12, 2010 4:15 pm

    well done and good luck! x

Leave a Reply

