Skip to content

Life is Good

May 16, 2010

I went to Worcester yesterday; I loved it.

We ended up taking lots of flower and macro shots – my favourite type!

I was playing around with the colour settings at this point!

And then we went to the Cathedral, and took some more photos:

I like this one (above) but the one below is a heart shape, and also quite nice!

And then today, I finally found a dress to wear to a wedding next weekend!

Which, incidentally, means I can finally wear these shoes properly:

But sadly, it isn’t all goodness. My bathroom light has gone because of a leak upstairs which got into the electrics of my bathroom and spectacularly ROTTED the fitting (from the back of the cubicle) off the wall.

This is how it should look (i.e. attached to the wall)

And this is the sorry state I found mine in: dangling in mid air!

And these are all the leaflets to try and mop-up all the water. The darker coloured floor is water, and the carpet was wet, too.

I hope happy time continues!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. May 17, 2010 9:38 am

    Worcester is lovely and the dress looks nice ๐Ÿ™‚ xx

  2. May 18, 2010 9:37 pm

    The dress does look nice! Lovely photos ๐Ÿ™‚ x

  3. June 13, 2010 10:25 am

    Hey,

    You are a good photographer, you have a good eye. (Without sounding self-important, I used to work as a photographic artist so, hopefully, am kinda qualified to express an opinion).

    You really have an eye for composition, stick with it. Love the ones of railings.

Leave a Reply

