Skip to content

I do not wish to be

May 11, 2010

I do not wish to be a self-fulfilling prophecy, except it may be too late for that. I will have to salvage all I can, to try and make this work.
My oral tomorrow is with the tutor that called me lazy; with that hanging over me, it makes working so very difficult.
I do not wish to prove his point… I haven’t tried hard enough I know; 18 hours in bed here and no work done, a couple of hours there – it isn’t enough, before I again get told that I am not lazy.
This was always going to be difficult, without having this tutor as the marker.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. June 13, 2010 10:32 am

    I am just engrossed in reading bits of your blog now and bombarding you with comments!!

    Hope exam went okay. “Lazy?”

    Just one individual’s opinion, you do not have to take it onboard, or absorb another’s opinion/prejudice into your own psyche. Look in the mirror..you are a beautiful and strong person…don’t let other people’s negativity bother you..it is their baggage, not yours.

    I suffer from Chronic Fatigue Syndrome, came down with it at uni, so know all about feeling totally washed out. If you do feel really tired, get it checked, could be something as simple as a few trace minerals lacking in your diet. I don’t want that to sound flippant, I know from personal experience that depression and mood can cause tiredness too, I still haven’t got to the bottom of why I am so fatigued, so maybe I am not the best person to be offering advice on this..

    • June 13, 2010 11:30 am

      Lazy relates to a meeting I had with him in first year when I was asking about extenuating circumstances; he said no and called me lazy.

      I’m wanting to get it checked out, but because I leave for Germany too soon, I don’t want to get bogged down with something then not be able to follow it through, if that makes sense? It would definitely be a good idea when I’m back in the UK/ feel able to do it in Germany! I don’t take my vitamins because I know the problem is with my blood and not my lack of vit.C but I tend to forget the other benefits vitamins can bring!

  2. June 13, 2010 5:16 pm

    Germany has a good reputation for being open to alternative health options. My Consultant is from Germany and he was A Healer in the best sense, brilliant guy. Look after yourself.

Leave a Reply

