Skip to content

Death by Psychiatrist

April 26, 2010

Except for the fact that it wasn’t so deadly. The decision has been made that I will stay on the medication, at least for now and until I am settled in Germany. I can consider going down to 20mg at some time in the future, but for now, 40mg. And they will also write a letter for me to take, confirming the medication and treatment I’ve had; great! I’m seeing him once more before I go, apparently mid june appointments are in an EMERGENCY. Er, I’ll just plan ahead for my crisis shall I?!

In other news, it’s business as usual. A bit behind on the work schedule, but hoping to make up ground this week; it’s partly my own fault but I was probably a bit ambitious to think I could do all that work plus prepare for assessments and then recover from them. But I’ll just keep telling myself it’ll all be okay 🙂
Right, onwards and upwards, I will not waste time looking at more conservative vandalised posters… honest!
4 Comments leave one →
  1. April 27, 2010 11:57 am

    It sounds like your psych is doing what I would expect. Moving will be a big shock to your system and could easily unsteady your mood. Coming off meds at the same time may not be wise. xx

    • April 27, 2010 5:35 pm

      Yeah, first time he’s ever suggested something useful ^^

  2. findingmecrazy permalink
    April 27, 2010 11:50 pm

    That sounds like a good idea. I guess sometimes psychiatrists can be helpful!
    Don’t worry too much about the work, you will get there and no-one ever gets quite as much done as they plan to! Just keep going and remind yourself it will be over eventually, that’s what I keep telling myself x

    • April 29, 2010 12:27 am

      Thanks, hopefully EVENUTALLY it will go away… for now I’m just stressing too much!
      x

Leave a Reply

