Skip to content

Drying up?

March 29, 2010

I feel like I have nothing to say anymore, words don’t flow out so easily as they once used to.

I don’t want to leave this behind so easily, to never glance back again; this is part of me. It’s my last year and a half or so in one place and something I’ve put a lot of time into… Yet things are different now. I’m not the hiding, suicidal girl I once was. I’ve changed from that, I’ve accepted things about myself I didn’t want to accept, I’ve challenged myself to do things I never thought I’d be able to do… My life is now so busy: friends, relationship, uni work and other stuff… I don’t do the just hiding away thing any more. And I can’t predict the future, but this is the present. I feel I can only poke fun of the silly psychiatrist and dopey doctors… But that’s infrequent.

I can just leave here to gather dust, which seems a shame after so much time, but I’ve outgrown it too. I’m wanting to switch to photo blogging, or something similar… I don’t know.

11 Comments leave one →
  1. findingmecrazy permalink
    March 29, 2010 10:27 pm

    Well I hope that the words come back. There have been times when I’ve felt I’ve nothing to say but the words have come back a bit eventually. I don’t want you to stop blogging! I like reading your posts! Though of course I’m extremely happy and pleased that you have a nice busy life and that things have changed for you! Though I guess being honest, I sometimes feel I’ve outgrown my blog a bit, I hate the whole privacy thing as well. Are you home for easter? x

    • March 30, 2010 2:38 pm

      Thanks! I’ll see what happens, I think…
      Yeah, I am home at the mo, are you? x

      • findingmecrazy permalink
        March 30, 2010 11:06 pm

        Was at home, came back up today but I suppose I’ll head home for Easter wkend, just wish the guy I currently like was actually in the country! x

      • March 31, 2010 1:16 pm

        Ahh, pesky lad! You got a load of work to do then too?

  2. March 30, 2010 2:00 pm

    *hugs* Not another one considering leaving. I do hope you continue to blog, but I understand how you feel about it. I kinda wonder if I should carry on at times because it causes so many arguments, but I think I still need it.

    Take care xx

  3. findingmecrazy permalink
    April 1, 2010 8:49 pm

    Yes, I have two essays to write and a dissertation to finish – not fun! Have you got loads to do over Easter then? How long do you get off?x

    • April 2, 2010 12:50 pm

      I have quite a lot too, hopefully though I can get it all done! I’m starting early this time and hoping for the best!
      Uni restarts on the 19th april, but I’m going back before to hopefully shift some work! x

      • findingmecrazy permalink
        April 4, 2010 10:34 pm

        I’m not doing so well with the starting early on my work unfortunately, I’ve done absolutely nothing of any interest or use today. I start back on 19th as well x

      • April 5, 2010 12:22 am

        Well there’s still 2 weeks left, so don’t worry! Still time… She keeps telling herself!

  4. June 13, 2010 5:40 pm

    I write poetry. There is a lot of time spent inbetween convinced that I will never write a decent line again. I read something recently which made sense. The periods where the words do not arrive are part of the process. We just have to learn to sit with those times, they are the space that is necessary…see, right now I am struggling to convey what I mean! I want to say it is like a field laying fallow before the crops grow and are harvested but that is way too much of a cliche!

Leave a Reply

