Skip to content

Incredible

March 2, 2010

When I think, it’s crazy how far I’ve come. I mean, here I am, at university, doing the whole living independently thing, having survived a whole load of stuff of different proportions depending on the situation.

So yeah, done, dusted, fairy goodness of life is now to be lived.

Fixing is taking place on what can be fixed, I’m not frequenting the doctors daily, weekly… or on a monthly basis really! Therapy is happening, not having to worry or line anything up, for I won’t be able to have anything after this due to the year abroad thing.

So all I need to do now is to keep smiling… and maybe use reading week for its proper purpose!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. findingmecrazy permalink
    March 2, 2010 8:25 pm

    Hey, sorry I haven’t been around for a while but I’m back again now. Do keep smiling, you have come really far and you should be proud of yourself. How is everything going? x

    • March 4, 2010 11:43 pm

      Everything is going err… Well I’m sure I shall survive! What about you? x

      • findingmecrazy permalink
        March 13, 2010 10:16 pm

        I’m ok thanks, just have to keep going. Read your next post, sorry you’re feeling so drained, but remember you can only do so much and all the mental health stuff is extremely draining, doesn’t seem to leave us with much energy. Hope things pick up soon x

      • March 14, 2010 6:52 pm

        Thanks, people say it is draining. x

  2. March 3, 2010 1:44 am

    Ah, this is so good to read! Keep smiling 🙂 x

  3. March 5, 2010 12:02 pm

    Hi Kate,

    that’s great to hear/read things are feeling more manageable. I agree with everything you say in this post. Except for using reading week for its actual purpose. That’s a TERRIBLE idea 😉
    L x

  4. March 5, 2010 11:29 pm

    Glad to hear that things are better/more manageable. Hope you do keep smiling, and the year abroad thing sounds really exciting.

    Take care,
    Differently

Leave a Reply

