Skip to content

What Kate got up to this week

February 20, 2010

I’m just uploading some pictures from my camera and I thought I’d share some of what I got up to this week!

First of all, there was Valentine’s day last week (sorry for mentioning it!)

Then, Pancake day, in which I royally messed up by adding 4 times as much flower as I should have done, so we ended up with a litre and a half of pancake mix!

Then, today, I went for a 20 mile practice walk along the canal from Birmingham to Tamworth. My feet really hurt now!

We have mega geese in Birmingham!

And further out, swans can be found!

The lighting in this tunnel was brilliant- so many reflections!

Sunset!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. February 21, 2010 1:24 am

    Wow, I am so impressed that you walked 20 miles – that sounds totally crazy to me, but then I would struggle with 2, let alone 20. I am very impressed! x

  2. February 21, 2010 4:39 am

    The furthest I ever walk is the 2 miles home from the pub if I’ve had one too many and need to clear my head! So 20 miles sounds crazy to me, too! It’s great that you have that determination though, how long does it take you? I suppose being able to take nice photographs along the way makes the journey a bit more interesting!

    The photos of your rose are lovely, well they all are, I just have a thing for roses, but sadly no boy thought to buy me one this year!

    And trust me, you should have invited me over (; I could easily find room in my tummy for a litre and a half worth of pancakes!

    • February 21, 2010 12:06 pm

      Well I still have some mix in the fridge…
      Actually, I wouldn’t recommend it, it’s gone orange now; really need to bin it…

      The walk took about 6 hours to do!

  3. February 21, 2010 10:56 am

    Very impressed by the mega walking. The canal tunnels in the midlands are cool though.

    Aww at the rose and woo for pancakes. We didn’t make enough batter though so you should have sent me some!

    • February 21, 2010 12:07 pm

      Hmm, only a certain number are cool… then they get boring!

      As I said to sunshinediaries, I still have some mix left in the fridge… no guarantee of quality or anything though đŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

