Skip to content

Challenge Kate

February 19, 2010

I may be entering myself in for a 40 mile walk that you have to complete in under 13 hours. I’m still debating it though, I’m scared it’s going to make me ill. Although, surely it’s the depression stopping me, because it always puts a negative slant on things, right?

I’ll update soon. I’m ill at the moment- endless eye stabby pains, head pains, itches and aches. My body loves me!!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. February 20, 2010 1:14 am

    Bloody hell, that sounds seriously demanding. Serious kudos to you if you manage (or attempt!) it. Is it a sponsored thing?

    • February 20, 2010 9:28 am

      Yeah it is. To be honest, I don’t know that much about it, I’ve only really been asked at this point!

      • February 21, 2010 1:29 am

        I think that is great – if you feel like you could do it then definitely give it a go. It would certainly be an impressive thing to do. You must like walking. I am far too lazy – I tend to avoid it when possible. I really don’t think I could ever walk 40 miles.

      • February 21, 2010 12:05 pm

        I didn’t know it was possible to walk 20 miles either!

  2. February 20, 2010 9:26 pm

    I”d definitely look into it. It sounds challenging, but doable. And would make you feel fantastic if you managed it – although if it is going to make you ill…

    Would you be doing it with other people? Generally that should make things a bit easier – if you have company. Either way it sounds exciting.

    Take care,
    Differently

    • February 20, 2010 9:36 pm

      Yes, I’d be in a team of 5. I did a practice walk of 20 miles today and I’m still alive, so I’m going to do it! I’m still worried about getting ill, but I’ll see how I feel tomorrow- I’m kind of on a high!

Leave a Reply

