Skip to content

Leave of Absence

February 13, 2010

Tiredness has taken over, so when I’m not doing work or anything else, I’m sleeping.

I’ve been trying to pick up the pieces from earlier on in the week, so relaxing more and working just as hard but in smaller bursts of time; I hope this will work.

I think the exam result can be categorised under if I’d checked it through and actually prepared for it, it would have been a lot better. Alas, draw a line under it and learn for the future. I’m getting back results for one essay next week, fairly nervous. Took quite a while to do, wasn’t the rushed one… but still. We’ll see where it leaves me! So by this time next week, I’ll either be reassured or quitting my degree, wish me  luck!

There’s nothing else really to say- apart from the fact that I wish to go to bed that is! So on that note, I’m going to do exactly that!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Alison permalink
    February 14, 2010 7:17 pm

    I know the feeling, its half term now and I have three assignments on the go, I attempted to spend a few hours on my psychology one yesterday, I managed an hour then climbed into bed for four hours! Sleep is much more appealing at the moment. My brain is not functioning for study at the moment.

    I hope things work out for you.

  2. February 16, 2010 4:29 am

    Lots and lots of luck! And I hope you managed to have a nice sleep. x

  3. February 18, 2010 5:22 pm

    Hi Kate, thanks for leaving a comment on my blog. I hope you’re doing alright. Remember that starting a support group is a great thing to do, but it’s emotionally tiring and you need to be in a good place yourself in order to manage it. You need a lot of support. Hang in there.
    Sarah (from Hard-To-Swallow)
    x

Leave a Reply

