Skip to content

Not looking for God

January 27, 2010

Avoidant perfectionist, 19, Birmingham, seeks female GP at uni medical centre who doesn’t try to tell her she’s pretty or intelligent or force God down her throat. Preferably seeks old doctor who left, or someone good as.

9 Comments leave one →
  1. January 27, 2010 11:39 pm

    Who brought up God? Tell them you’re Muslim =P

    • January 28, 2010 12:26 pm

      The doctor did! And, I might have a task with that one :p

      • January 28, 2010 10:32 pm

        Nurses and teachers have been sacked for offering to pray for patients/students (not saying that’s right, but don’t see why you can’t pray for someone without telling them.) I think it’s inappropriate to bring God into the consultation unless you’ve previously made it known you’re a practicing Christian.)

        And my doc never tells me I’m beautiful *sobs* And he never buys me flowers either.

      • January 28, 2010 10:37 pm

        I’m not practising anything, I would have thought really they’d ask… but evidently it’s how they do it in Malaysia :p

        I’ve never had flowers either, no fear… Perhaps it’s because mine are female they say that, as male to female may be a little… odd n’est pas?

      • January 28, 2010 10:48 pm

        Yeah. It was kinda awkward that time he took me dancing.
        (And look at you working French into everyday conversation!)

  2. January 27, 2010 11:42 pm

    Good luck with that. My GP is nice, but it took quite a few months for her to realise that I really WASN’T going to become a Catholic and start going to church. Oh, and they will all say you are pretty and intelligent – even my old GP who was genuinely one of the most amazing people I have ever met, used to tell me that I was intelligent and beautiful and had everything to live for. But I forgave her for that because she was so fantastic in every other way.

    • January 28, 2010 12:26 pm

      Yeah, they always say that, dammit! Wonder if that’s part of their training at all?!

  3. findingmecrazy permalink
    January 28, 2010 12:09 am

    I like it! x

  4. January 30, 2010 10:14 pm

    Stick an advert in the local paper! 😉

Leave a Reply

