Skip to content

Let it snow

December 22, 2009

It’s still snowing, and the council have no idea about what they should be doing- the snow is 3 inches deep and the grit is doing nothing. Their answer? Drive a jcb and 3 men around all day scattering grit with a shovel and then stand around scratching their heads when it doesn’t work. I don’t even live in the middle of nowhere- quiet suburbia near Manchester!

Aside from this, I have a lovely cold, courtesy of whoever inflicted their germs upon me. This means I’m being lazy and staying in the warmth all the time (although when I do go out, I half heartedly crunch through the snow feeling quite cosy in my climbing jacket and waterproofs!). But, enough with the rambling, I’m bored. I have a lot of work to be done, which no doubt I should be doing right now, but I’m not feeling like doing. I want a break and I want to be well; two things I will not receive. I’ll go do something easy in a while, but I can’t help wish that I was in bed- it’s warm, cosy, and my cat’s sleeping at the top of it (I was in bed earlier, and I woke up to find her licking my hair. Strange cat). However, instead of moaning, I shall be productive. *Ahem*. I’ll be productive *soon*

6 Comments leave one →
  1. findingmecrazy permalink
    December 23, 2009 12:32 am

    I’m with you on all the work we have to do and the being productive *soon* – I like that! I even began tidying the house today to get away from my essay. When is your work due for?
    Sorry you have the cold – hope you feel better soon! xx

    • December 23, 2009 2:03 pm

      My work is for the first week back: essay due in on the monday, 2 due in on the friday and an exam on the wednesday; joy!

      Thanks x

  2. December 23, 2009 12:40 am

    Haha, 3 inches? We have at least a foot and I live in a village on a hill. The gritter people didn’t even bother with our village until an hour ago when they came with a snow plough. Before then it was people in their tractors trying to clear it.

    Doesn’t seem like any council have got their heads around the snow yet. It’s not like it was a “boo!” suprise either. Silly, silly people.

    Anyway, get well soon missy and sod work until you’re no longer snuffly x

    • December 23, 2009 2:03 pm

      Sssh šŸ˜›
      Thanks, I’ll try and sod the work by doing the little stuff first! x

  3. December 23, 2009 10:48 am

    thinking about being productive is the first step to being productive … that’s what I’m telling myself, anyway! xx

    • December 23, 2009 2:04 pm

      It definitely is! Guide to procrastination…

Leave a Reply

