Skip to content

Realisations- The confidence trap

December 20, 2009

I had to find my transcript for some placement applications, and I decided to look properly at my results.

What I thought I was good at, well, turns out I’m *not* so good at. I feel like I’m on slippery territory; if last year was hard, won’t this year be even worse?

I’m therefore curling up under my duvet, hoping it’ll all go away. It won’t, and quite frankly it’ll make it worse. I’m doing the small stuff at the moment. Easy to do stuff, hoping by the middle of the week I can start researching properly. Yeah, I can hope, but going off how much snow we have, that’ll be easy- there’s not much inclination towards going out right now! I also have a cold, which is beating my up too.

And now, for the obligatory snow pictures:

This is the blizzard we had on Thursday for the 15 mins before 2pm when everyone was walking to lectures. Post- industrial area ftw btw!

Home, yesterday. Currently have 2 inches of the stuff!

And finally, lumpy the snowman!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 21, 2009 12:57 am

    your pics look a lot like the places I’ve hung round my whole life. Slightly better for a snow coating xx

Leave a Reply

