Skip to content

Family

December 13, 2009

I must be becoming mature, it seems. I appear to be getting along with my family, and actually trying to do so. I want to do things with them. What is happening to me?!

This thought train became apparent whilst we were putting up the tree: I willingly presented myself and helped, I willingly stuck around after, too.

I must be getting old…

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Lola Snow permalink
    December 13, 2009 10:54 am

    That’s so great Rabbit. I love that feeling when it kicks in, that family are people, and that doing things together can actually be fun. Long may it last, or at least until after the turkey by which time you’ll all be so sleepy it won’t matter.

    Lola x

    • December 13, 2009 11:28 am

      Well I’m running back to Brum this afternoon, so I can lose the feeling of goodwill for a week!

      xx

  2. Hannah permalink
    December 13, 2009 3:31 pm

    That’s really good, it’s nice when you can get on with family for a change, I know I feel I’ve been getting on better with mine recently. Hope you enjoyed your weekend home!x

    • December 14, 2009 6:45 pm

      Loved my weekend home, shame I’ve had to come back! x

  3. December 14, 2009 6:31 pm

    Aww it is true. I think a time comes when you just start doing the family thing again.

    • December 14, 2009 6:45 pm

      Hmm, I guess I’m not used to it, that’s all!

      • December 15, 2009 11:21 am

        aye. I wasn’t really but it just seemed t happen gradually. To be fair I’d always spent time with my dad as we go to gigs together and listen to a lot of music together, but never my mum really.

Leave a Reply

