Skip to content

Sillyness

November 26, 2009

I am really silly, or rather that’s the only word I can use whilst being in the public domain. It’s 2.30 pm, and at this point, I should have been to a People & Planet meeting, a training session AND I should be in a lecture, in which we are doing presentations which count towards our final module mark. And guess what? I just woke up. This is the second time this week I’ve missed an afternoon lecture because I’ve been asleep. SECOND. I’ve attended all the morning ones, just the afternoon ones seem to be causing problems. I can’t believe how stupid I’ve been. I woke up, had breakfast, then ventured back under my duvet for some extra warmth. I woke up 6 hours later. Yes, I may be able to be thankful of the fact that I haven’t slept through my exam, which is at 6pm, but still the point remains. AAARGHHHH.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. November 26, 2009 5:02 pm

    Awww 😦 It’s not surprising you’re a bit sleepy after all the blood stealing of yesterday. I hope things are okay about missing the lecture and I really hope the exam goes okay! I can’t believe you have exams that start at 6pm!

    • November 26, 2009 5:10 pm

      Thanks, ITS. I’m hoping for good things too. It is a silly time, I agree… Thankfully it’s only an hour long but still… mind you at least I shouldn’t be too sleepy for this one!

      x

  2. findingmecrazy permalink
    November 26, 2009 8:49 pm

    Hope the exam went well, and I agree with intothesystem, it’s not surprising you were sleepy after you got all that blood taken! That must be really frustrating though! x

    • November 26, 2009 8:55 pm

      Thanks, think it went okay! I never associated having blood taken would make you sleepy but maybe it does!
      xx

Leave a Reply

