Skip to content

“Leaps and bounds”

November 5, 2009

I was discharged from therapy today, in light of me starting psychology on monday. I’m quite glad really, I wasn’t entirely sure how much longer we’d be able to spin out the checking in occasionally act for. It was useful at the start, but more recently it’s become a chore.
So, I told her the good news and we sort of reviewed what we’d done over the past 9 months or so, and she said that I’d come on very well from when she first met me; it’s gone from finding coping strategies to well, things that can be more useful in the long term. I also received the spiel of ‘if you ever need a rereferral don’t hesitate to ask; it’s not like you can never access services again’. How promising that sounds! I am hoping that after psychology I’ll be able to say goodbye to services; well it’s more of a certainty for one year to say the least. But we won’t talk about that yet!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

