Skip to content

The Itch Within

October 11, 2009

The Itch wasn’t due to my badness, it was due to a reaction to a side effect… The medication has been duly stopped and I’m now being fed off anti-histamines and have been given something topical instead of tablets.

I still think it was my badness, my badness that caused it though.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. October 11, 2009 8:31 pm

    oo which meds were the problem? I hope the antihistamines help. x

  2. October 11, 2009 10:38 pm

    ah I didn’t realise ‘the itch’ was, like, AN ACTUAL ITCH. Doh! Silly me, thought you were being all metaphorical.
    Antihistamines tend to make my heart race and my mouth dry – the nytol ones anyway.
    Glad you’re on something that suits you better anyway and, not that it’ll mean much from someone who hasn’t met you, but I’ve not read anything on here that would make me think you were bad. Far from it x

    • October 11, 2009 10:46 pm

      Yeah, unfortunately it was a real itch, but it’s meaning to me was more metaphorical than to be attributed to the reaction.
      I don’t like nytol, yet for some reason I’m fine with boots’ own brand!
      I now have to paint this stuff onto my nails, I hope I’m doing it right, because I was making progress before!
      x

  3. findingmecrazy permalink
    October 12, 2009 10:00 pm

    Hey, hope the itch goes away soon and your ‘badness’ did not cause it, keep telling yourself that. Randomly enough I’ve been on terbinafine for months, don’t think it’s helping though. xx

    • October 12, 2009 11:17 pm

      It’s a shame I’ve had to come off it because it was really working… I could see the difference after just a month, which I guess in a way is why i don’t want to accept it was that- the topical paint is slower and just generally annoying! Have you spoken to a doc about it not working? thanks for you know what x

Leave a Reply

