Skip to content

:)

September 24, 2009

I’m at a loss for words, I don’t know what to say. I just want to smile, to smile forever. Today has been a good day.

I went for a walk to Sandwell Valley country park with two of my friends from uni. It was great, we didn’t stop laughing the whole way through… I swear I’ve never laughed so much! It was pretty, too. Not majorly but better than city scenery.

I’m happy it came together and we had fun and that the weather was good!

Laughter is food for the soul

7 Comments leave one →
  1. September 24, 2009 10:49 pm

    The Sandwell Valley park is nice. I’ve not been for ages. It’s around the corner from the West Bromwich Albion ground too. I was meant to be seeing the Baggies at the weekend, but my bloke’s car has broken and is going to cost about £500 so we can’t afford it now!

    • September 24, 2009 11:22 pm

      Yeah, it is… it’s quite close to the centre of WB too, so it’s not so bad if you get the tram instead of the bus (I’ve learnt from past experience!). Shame you can’t see them (is that short from WB?!)

      • September 25, 2009 12:58 pm

        The Baggies is the nickname for West Bromwich Albion. 🙂 We get the tram to The Hawthorns occasionally from my bloke’s nan’s house as she lives next to a tram stop.

  2. findingmecrazy permalink
    September 26, 2009 10:07 pm

    I’m glad you had such a good day, hope the good continues!x

  3. September 27, 2009 12:39 am

    So glad you had a nice day! I too hope it continues xx

  4. mybeautifulleah permalink
    September 27, 2009 10:22 am

    This post made me smile . THere’s nothing better than a day of laughing so much, especially when you’re doing it in amongst some nice scenery! xx

  5. September 30, 2009 8:30 pm

    Thank you for the comments! x

Leave a Reply

