Skip to content

Day Two in the Ghost Town

September 21, 2009

No-one else has arrived yet… still. So it’s ghostly, spookily odd to hear noises and people talking; just not to be able to see anyone!

Boredom is settling in, freaked out arrived last night and I’m still wondering why we have a panic alarm in the hall?

This neighbourhood is great, as you can tell; I saw a drugs deal going down earlier and there are lots of lovely industrial units. The advantage is that er, I’ve not been mugged yet? No, it’s nice, it’s just that the area is run down, and there’s a sally army hostel around the corner, thus a fair few homeless people are around about. I’ll just carry my rape alarm when I go out at night, that’s all.

So, this is my room:

I’ve got used to it now, when I first arrived the magnolia theme was a bit daunting (the walls are magnolia, the doors a bit darker and the wood quite light too).

This is my tiny bathroom, they call it a capsule pod, and it is!

And then the kitchen/lounge area which is ginourmous! We have freesat too, which seems to be worse than freeview- it doesn’t have all the channels that freeview does; no more Dave for me, then!

It’s all nice and clean now, a marathon amount of cleaning got done yesterday!

Tomorrow’s back down to the grindstone, I have counselling in the evening. Hopefully it’ll go well.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. September 22, 2009 1:08 am

    is there a designated panic room too? or is that just the toilet pod? 🙂

    • September 22, 2009 11:38 am

      Unfortunately not, although anywhere can be at the moment because there’s no-one here!

  2. September 22, 2009 9:10 am

    oo are you in private halls this year? The bathrooms in my blokes halls were exactly the same. The shower was decent, helped by great water pressure! I wasn’t lucky enough to afford ensuite sadly, although we had flats during second and third year.

    I’m sure others will turn up soon. My sister is back in brum now too.

    • September 22, 2009 11:39 am

      Yeah, it’s private. The shower was decent, but the water was too powerful, gonna need to work on that! This is one of the cheapest options going, everywhere’s so expensive here!
      x

  3. Colouredmind permalink
    September 24, 2009 3:54 pm

    Looks lovely hope you have a good year living there. Hannah x

Leave a Reply

