Skip to content

Letting the cat out of the bag

August 9, 2009

I’ve just let another friend in on the secret. It’s kind of a relief, seeing as this girl is quite a close uni friend and is one of the main offenders in the who do you like stakes. She’s been really good about it, surprisingly, which I wasn’t quite expecting. Apparently she’d already half guessed, which kind of worries me; I wonder what gave it away? She’s reassured me that my uni has a very good LGBT and stuff, so well, we’ll see what October brings.

As you’ve guessed from a post appearing, I’m back from France. I have some stuff I’ve written and will transfer to here, but I sense I need to unpack, as my bed is currently inaccessible and I need to transfer it to a suitcase to take to Budapest. You’d never have guessed that I don’t travel well, in fact I get awfully homesick. Why am I doing this to myself?!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 9, 2009 11:40 pm

    I think that’s good that you are telling people and it is going well. It’s hard if you get a bad experience but good ones make it easier. It will get easier still with practice.

    Don’t worry about her half guessing. If she is a good friend she will pick up on things that other people wouldn’t even if don’t think there is anything for her to pick up on.

    Nice to have you back. When do you go away again? Xxx

    • August 10, 2009 12:03 am

      I’m hoping it will, but I’ll leave it at the current number for a while; slowly does it!

      I go away on Tuesday til the following wednesday, so it’s just a brief stop! xx

Leave a Reply

