Skip to content

This Place

July 16, 2009

This place, this blog, this blank canvas used to be my oasis: it helped me think, to look back and to realise things I needed to change. But the thing is, it’s no longer that way. There’s nothing to write, it’s just become a place to moan (which is where recent posts have gone, if you’re wondering). The thing is, that I’ve caused all this recentness myself, so if you’ve been reading you already probably know what’s been going on, but I still feel it isn’t worthy. It’s just a big moan: a moan about work, my life… anything and everything I should be grateful for. Y’see, there’s no point living in your misery and thinking negatively, as that doesn’t help, so maybe I’ve been doing that too much? I don’t know.

But what I do know is that I don’t know the future of this blog. I want to keep it, but it feels silly, I want to keep it because it helps me at times and it’s like a diary… just if I have it I feel obliged to write… and there really isn’t anything to write.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 18, 2009 11:46 pm

    I hope you do keep writing, but don’t worry if you don’t feel up to it. There is no point blogging if you feel it is unhelpful. Also don’t worry about moaning. You should use it as a place to moan and vent if that’s what you want to do.

    Take care sweetie xx

  2. July 19, 2009 5:17 pm

    Thanks, ITS. Thinking of just going quiet for a bit x

Leave a Reply

