Skip to content

Yay

July 14, 2009

Unfortunately I can’t think of a better title… I’m lost in ecstaticness. I passed my first year at Uni. I’m pleased. I’m quite shocked I did that well, too. If I did that when ill, what could I achieve? Well, I could do a lot better but I don’t want to build myself up to that. I don’t want to push myself harder and harder when there’s no point in being un reasonably harsh on myself. It’s a shame that doesn’t transfer to other parts of my life, for example my work ethic is going a bit too far. Back to the old days. I guess it’s good I recognise it’s not healthy, but I still need to actually work on it…

So yeah, that’s that and I have 2 days off. I can’t wait…

8 Comments leave one →
  1. July 14, 2009 9:50 pm

    Congratulations. It really is an achievement to get through uni whilst being ill. 🙂 Enjoy the days off. Hopefully it will help the mood a bit. xx

    • July 14, 2009 11:44 pm

      Thanks, I’m hoping the days off will help too. xx

  2. July 14, 2009 10:42 pm

    Many congratulations! Concentrate on how well you’ve done given the problems rather than how well you may have done without them. It’s not an easy balance to reach but try and just enjoy your success for a while. Well done!

    • July 14, 2009 11:43 pm

      Thanks! I intend on trying to do that, just who knows where stress will take me!

  3. July 14, 2009 11:12 pm

    Well done little rabbit xx

  4. July 15, 2009 12:15 pm

    Enjoy your time off, maybe treat yourself for be AMAZING 🙂

    • July 15, 2009 12:48 pm

      Thanks, Em. So far my treat is breaking my mothers’ rules whilst she isn’t home 😀

Leave a Reply

