Skip to content

World of Kate

July 13, 2009
tags:

I apologise for the lack of updates, just there’s not actually much to write about at the moment! Tiredness has taken over and only really provides a limited topic for discussion followed by something such as I need to work less. This week I have 3 days off, then the week after an appointment which will hopefully provide some fodder!
Now, however, is sleep time: I’ve scheduled in 11 hours so here’s hoping!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. July 16, 2009 10:45 pm

    In my reader, but not here it seems, there is the remark:

    Y’see, there’s no point living in your misery and thinking negatively, as that doesn’t help, so maybe I’ve been doing that too much?

    And as it ends with a question mark, I thought I’d answer: No. It seems to me that misery is misery, and if that’s your life then thinking negatively is the right way to think. If you were sitting here and said that I wouldn’t say, “Stop thinking so negatively!” I’d say, “What’s the worst part?” I’d want to know more, because knowledge does help.

    • July 16, 2009 11:04 pm

      It’s in a post which may return if I get my confidence to post back up, I’m not happy with what I’m writing because it’s too negative.
      In answer to your response, I can’t help but feel that there’s only a certain number of times that question may be asked!

  2. July 16, 2009 10:57 pm

    Hope you have lots of good sleep time then and that you wake well rested and then feel somewhat brighter. Hannah X

    • July 16, 2009 11:07 pm

      Thanks, Hannah. Shame it’s an old post and the rest I was hoping for hasn’t happened! I’m just counting down the days to my holiday now, as I think it’s the only *real* (and a goal) to look forward to! X

Leave a Reply

