Skip to content

Somewhere lost in space and time

July 9, 2009
tags:

I’m exhausted. I can’t function. Everything’s a blur, everything’s a mess, my head can’t cope. Things are spinning out of control. Guess what I’m doing the next 3 days? That’s not going to help, it really isn’t, but that’s what I have to do. I’m getting sick of being told that well, at least I’m earning money. I’m past the stage of not caring, I really couldn’t care less. All I care about is actually being able to function and my health not deteriorating too far. Yet I’m torn, and I know which way it’s going to go, the same way it always does.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. July 9, 2009 11:09 pm

    *hugs*

  2. July 10, 2009 3:54 am

    Kate. Kate. Kate.

    What does this job matter in the scheme of things? What does it matter compared to your health? After you graduate, no-one will look at your CV and care that you worked in a shop one summer. The people you work for might be pissed if you take time off, or even quit, but you’re not the only person who can do that job.

    Don’t push yourself until you snap.

    Working all the hours God sends isn’t good for ANYONE.

    Take care ((hugs))

  3. July 10, 2009 5:22 am

    ITS : thanks
    La: okay, so in the grand scheme of things it doesn’t really matter, perhaps I’m just too scared of saying no. Who knows. True that probably no-one will care, but having worked there for 1 and 1/2 years it counts as most of my work experience!
    “the people you work with might be pissed if you take time off or even quit, but yo’re not the only one who can do that job”
    Considering I’m taking a month off during high season when everyone else is too and I’m supposed to be covering, I don’t know what else I could do to annoy them!!!!!
    I guess I already know what the right thing to do is: take some time off, yet I’m reluctant to take the time off… Hmm… I guess my current situation is complicated by the whole parental needing proof and being disappointed et al!
    Sorry, that was a bit rambly and achieved nothing! X

  4. July 10, 2009 7:17 pm

    OK, less advice, more sympathy? Hang in there little tomato xx

  5. July 10, 2009 8:05 pm

    Sorry, I shouldn’t be allowed to reply in the early hours of the morning… Sorry, the advice was taken on board. x

Leave a Reply

