Skip to content

Heat or Ill?

July 4, 2009
tags:

There’s not much to be said at the moment, if I’m going to be honest. Work is crushing everything out of me; after tomorrow it’ll be my 10th day in a row working and I’m bloody exhausted. It’s partly my fault for going away with work to help out last week, as weds and thurs were my days off but oh well- I have monday, tuesday and thursday off next week anyway.

I don’t know whether it’s the excessive heat in my workplace or I’m getting ill, but I seem to be getting that feeling where I feel detached from my body again. I don’t know which it is, but I’m hoping for some rest in the next week to get myself back on form. Good news is that I’ve killed my thoughts; my head is a blank canvas most of the time (amazing how you relearn this stuff so quickly, and it’s hardly good is it?)

Anyway, I *need* to sleep, good quality sleep seems hard to come by, so I might next a sleepeaze (though I was trying to get away with as little help as possible from the tablet fairies!)

6 Comments leave one →
  1. July 4, 2009 10:59 pm

    Temazepam for me tonight. I hope sleep manages to find you missy. Take care. See you soon? x

    • July 5, 2009 5:10 pm

      Yep, it did!
      And yep, I want to see you soon! x

  2. July 5, 2009 4:37 pm

    Both. Neither. God didn’t rest on the seventh day because he finished sooner than he thought he would. Everyone (even God) needs a day off and some headspace.

    • July 5, 2009 5:10 pm

      I have 3 days off this week; I’m way too excited. I need headspace, indeed! x

  3. July 5, 2009 5:40 pm

    I hope you’re not getting ill but I guess time will tell when you have your days off next week. I suspect you may be working too hard and that will be stressing you out.

    Take care of yourself and I hope sleep happens naturally. 🙂 xx

Leave a Reply

