Skip to content

Energy Transfer

June 23, 2009
tags:

There seems to be a gap between intake and conversion of energy: The food/drink goes in… but never seems to appear as energy. I’m worn down, every move seems difficult; maybe it’s the heat, maybe it’s sleep quality, maybe it’s the thought of having to go to work, maybe I’m not being stimulated enough? Who knows. But it explains why I’m not really posting as often. I keep meaning to, I sit down then just don’t have the energy to.

I’m home, mood is okay. Okay, and only okay. Feels a bit like waves, bobbing up and down, not out to sea, I’m not that bad, but just waves, up and down, like a duck in a pond, a trip in a kayak. I’m here, I’m okay and I have half a post written. Hopefully I’ll write the rest soon, but now it’s time to go back under the duvet for another 12 hours or so. Sleep, beautiful sleep.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 24, 2009 10:23 am

    I’m like this a lot – it’s very frustrating to have no energy and line up a dozen different possibilities as to why that might be. Hope you’re full of beans today šŸ™‚

    • June 24, 2009 10:24 pm

      I wasn’t really full of beans, but I was at work so it didn’t really matter! Ah well…

Leave a Reply

