Skip to content

Tamagotchi

May 31, 2009

Sometimes it can make only the smallest thing to make you feel bad about yourself, and this time for me, it’s been a tamagotchi. You remember them from around 10 years ago? The little animals you had in a circular plastic casing and you had to look after them? Well, I stupidly decided to try and win one out of a game on Wednesday night whilst rather intoxicated. At first, I was excited and couldn’t wait and ‘ooh it’s so cute’ had set in. Not for much longer… It’s cute, but been a lot harder than I remembered. Since then I’ve managed to kill it twice, purely because I sleep too much it seems. That, or am too busy to respond every time it bleeps (which is a lot!)

So, anyway, this managing to kill it twice is making me feel incredibly bad about myself, and I seem to be using it to reinforce just about any thought I had against myself… It has now been binned, due to this fact, but it’s still haunting me. How I can’t look after something else and even myself, how lazy I am for sleeping too much and how nothing will ever like me. Wow, I sound emo, and like I’m rambling.

I would like to sleep until this time next week, please. I don’t want to do these exams, I don’t want to do anything. I just need a break, a relax, a something, anything.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. May 31, 2009 1:26 pm

    Real pets are much harder to kill, I think. Not that you should be trying, obviously.

    When are your exams over? Could you arrange a wee holiday afterwards? I’d say come to Scotland and we’ll climb mountains and sail lochs and feed ducks but a) I don’t drive and B) I’m broke so I can only offer you the ducks part.

    • May 31, 2009 4:40 pm

      Yeah, I’m not exactly trying…

      I finish friday, yay! 😀 Sounds like a plan, depending on a) where you are in scotland and b) monies to get up there… But nevertheless, it sounds a good idea!

      • May 31, 2009 6:36 pm

        I am in Glasgow, and you are very welcome to my sofa-bed as long as you don’t mind sharing it with Mr Woo. Megabus and Megatrain used to run £1 promo fares but I don’t think they’re doing them any more, certainly not the train anyway.

      • May 31, 2009 7:14 pm

        They’ve times’d their promo fares by 16.5…
        Some thinking is going to need to be done… train is hideous too…
        If I went from Manchester it is looking more possible, I have to say…

  2. May 31, 2009 4:18 pm

    lol, sorry, not funny I know, but just the stuff we can utilise to beat ourselves up with… Thank god tamagotchis are a thing of the past, the idea of a virtual pet is insane anyway.
    I know the feeling, wanting to be put to sleep and woken up when its all nice and calm again. Ducks sound good xx

    • May 31, 2009 4:42 pm

      Ducks=outside. I can actually see a lake from my window, I just never think of going there. That and there’s a lot of people out there, many that I know, so you can’t get away with much out there!

Leave a Reply

