Skip to content

The sunday recipe…

May 10, 2009

Wet Laundry, more than you’ll ever need…

+

A bed with no sheets

+

Self explanatory

+

A social networking site of your choice to reinforce these views

=

A not so happy Kate. Every bloody sunday. I really want to go home, I don’t want to sit my exams, I just want to hide. I’m not hoping, no matter how my face looks, how much I’m pretending. I’m trying to decide about Extenuating Circumstances; overall I just feel so bloody lazy, and that’s why I won’t let myself. That and the fear of having to see my tutor, again and for having to argue it all with him. Can the world just swallow me up, please?

6 Comments leave one →
  1. May 10, 2009 10:05 pm

    (hug) (hug) (hug) (hug) (hug)

  2. May 10, 2009 10:20 pm

    Thanks, La x

  3. May 11, 2009 12:32 pm

    Sending you lots and lots of hugs, stay strong Hannah X

  4. May 11, 2009 2:04 pm

    Thanks Hannah, feeling a bit better today x

  5. May 11, 2009 4:21 pm

    Sounds like you picked up a bit since the post. Hope so.

    The wet laundry reminds me of my Halls of Res and the bloody long walk I had to take to the laundry room and back again, hoping that none of the lads from the flat next to it had decided to pinch my knickers for fun.
    They amassed a wall of knickers in their living room over the time they were there, a collage if you will, of different girl’s briefs.
    They thought they were being hilarious. I thought they were annoying twats.

  6. May 11, 2009 7:02 pm

    I picked up after banging my pillow around and writing 7 pages of why I hate myself… but yeah, it seems to be out of my system for now!

    I stay with my laundry cos I’m too lazy to walk back and forth; it’s only 20 mins anyway and the dryers don’t work, either (hence the wet washing!) They sound like twats, thankfully people either can’t be bothered to get up that early or we’re all too mature? It’s never happened to me, or anyone I know at least!

Leave a Reply

