Skip to content

Therapy fights back

May 4, 2009

This morning I found this gem in my inbox:

Dear 🙂

You have not logged into to Beating the Blues since 09/11/2008. In order to get the best from Beating the Blues, it is recommended that you complete 1 session per week.

If you are having problems with the program please contact your clinical helper.

Kind regards
🙂

Please do not reply to this email as the mailbox is not attended, if you have any questions, please contact your helper or Beating the Blues provider.

It’s quite funny, considering I don’t see that person anymore, and what computers can do. Watch out, or therapy’ll bite your botty off because you didn’t like it and the person couldn’t see you anymore *nom* Oh, and because you’re not doing it. That’s me told then.

All is quite good at the moment. I’m dancing around the flat singing, no doubt scaring/deafening people with my bad singing skills. Today’s been productive; there’s still a lot to do but it’s smaller things (ish). Psychiatrist on Weds morning… yum.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. May 4, 2009 10:13 pm

    “Please do not reply to this email as the mailbox is not attended”

    Sums up mental health services in a single sentence?

    Shame you can’t send them some email feedback, although by can’t I mean shouldn’t, and by shouldn’t I mean they don’t want you to, and no-one would read it anyway…

    Good look with the Psychiatrist on Weds. Glad to hear things are going well at the mo.

    Take care,
    Differently

  2. May 4, 2009 10:48 pm

    It isn’t an NHS thingy, it’s from Ultrasis, but some MHTs use it (mine does). The welcome email had my MHW’s email in it, but that was just something automated (well hopefully- it was sent at 2.30am and if he’s working then, on a bank holiday, he has the problem not me!)

    I gave my old MHW feedback though… don’t know if he does anything with it but hmm!

    xx

  3. May 5, 2009 7:41 am

    I signed up for an online CBT thing over Christmas because I was bored and interested. I had to do a self-assessment quiz thing to start with… it told me I was too sad, it couldn’t help me! That is self-defeating! Not good CBT…

  4. May 5, 2009 11:17 am

    Um, FAIL. (not you, but the software…). This was given to me by my MHW and it seems that a lot of MHTs use it… well maybe they have targets or something?!

    Deffo not good CBT tho…
    xx

Leave a Reply

