Skip to content

That sinking feeling

April 19, 2009

That sinking feeling is back, the one that hits at an inconveinient time, like on the A38 into Brummie land. Coming home from holiday, being in Manchester for a day and then going again really didn’t help, I wish I could have either gone from holiday to Brum, or not gone away (however lovely it was).

So, I’m back. I will cope, I will get used to this. I will do work. I will get sorted, honest. Maybe another day…

I have had some good news though: I’ve been referred to the Early Detection and Intervention Team by my Psychiatrist and have an appointment for the end of May- seems far off, but then my brain needs to catch up that it is actually the end of April! So, well, that sounds promising, I’ll wait and see what happens there. I guess that’s a plus of being in Brum; it’s now where all my help is. Even when I was home, through the worst parts I wanted to be back in Brum and have all my regular appointments etc, I felt lost.

Now I’m going to go and play a bit more with my shiny new E71… I just wish my internet for it would activate and O2 would send me the code so I can get ‘3’ to transfer my number over so I can actually start using it properly…

Anyway, Kate’s back; watch out world!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. April 19, 2009 7:54 pm

    woo. I’m on my shiny e71. I’m still not used to the keyboard but the internet is great!

  2. April 19, 2009 8:03 pm

    Heya there you!

    Sorry I’ve been out of touch, things are manic…. ARGH!

    Glad to hear you’re back and in one piece 🙂

    Hopefully see you soon xx

  3. April 19, 2009 9:38 pm

    Early detection? Early intervention? Are they mad? Those ideas will never catch on 😉 Pheww I’m glad someone somewhere has recognized that it’s not the best idea to wait for people to hit rock bottom. That is good news, hope the referral helps xx

  4. April 19, 2009 9:42 pm

    ITS, I love the keyboard!

    Gracie, I was going to text you and hassle you to check you were still alive!

    Bluesilk, Well, hopefully they’ll work something out!

    xx

Leave a Reply

