Skip to content

Words

March 5, 2009

With the English language having lots of adopted words, you’d think there’d be words that can describe how awful I’m feeling; but there aren’t- the thesaurus draws a blank. I can’t even formulate the word, the meaning beyond awful. How descriptive is that? Not very I hear you say. I can talk and talk, keep talking, keep lying, keep pretending but when push comes to shove, I can’t talk about what I need to talk about, and that is myself, my health, my life.

Tally’s gone up to 40mg and I’m seeing my doc tomorrow and monday as well.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. March 5, 2009 10:46 pm

    I’ll bet there’s one in German though!

    I use a lot of metaphors (you might have noticed, *blush*) to express my feelings when words on their own won’t cut it.

  2. March 6, 2009 10:48 am

    I’m not good enough at English to be able to actually know that many!

    And I’m thinking, but not being able to conceptualise it doesn’t help!

  3. March 6, 2009 4:04 pm

    I usually end up just waving my hands about. This has been met with only limited success 🙂 .

    Hope you find the words you need,
    Differently

Leave a Reply

