Skip to content

Feels like summer

February 21, 2009
tags:

It feels like summer here: There’s a cool breeze blowing into my hot room, I’m in a skirt and tee shirt and there’s a blue sky. It’s hard to remember that it’s February and freezing outside!

I love summer, it makes me happy. So I’m going to pretend my floor is grass and I’m lying in the grass with my ipod staring at the clouds. My carpet feels like grass at least; rough cheap stuff! Somehow I need to turn my ceiling into a blue sky though… That might not be so easy, seeing as the highlight of it is pipes and a fire alarm:

The joys of student accommodation!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Susanne permalink
    February 21, 2009 2:21 pm

    Oh yes, the joys of student accommodation! My ceiling looks the same 😦
    It’s hard to study when it’s so lovely outside and all the birds are singing “come outside and play with us”…
    Good to hear you sounding a lot more positive today!

  2. February 21, 2009 9:32 pm

    Thanks Susanne 🙂 xx

Leave a Reply

