Skip to content

When the going gets tough…

February 1, 2009

The tough bury themselves in books/eat too much chocolate/clean obsessively/spend lots of time cooking/actually do some work/watch DVDs/go for walks in the cold with barely anything on.

This weekend has been hell.

I’m annoyed that I’ve had my most productive day in a long time because of my thoughts and desperation to do ‘the bad thing’. Lying in bed scalding yourself on the radiator trying to find a good vein is not the way forward, and neither is trying to figure out how to get your hands on pills that will actually kill you.

I’ve had enough.

10 Comments leave one →
  1. February 2, 2009 12:43 am

    Hunny, call someone now… a friend, NHS direct, smaritans, anyone, please.

    Don’t go down that route

    I’ll email you my number, you can call me, just speak to someone first xx

  2. February 2, 2009 10:55 am

    You know what you should do. Get help. Go to a and e. Please. X

  3. February 2, 2009 1:35 pm

    I have a Drs appt for tomorrow afternoon, that’s all I can do right now.

  4. February 2, 2009 7:39 pm

    So, you guys were right, I should have done somethingt within the hours of daylight… Darkness has fallen and a ton of bricks has fallen on me. I think bed may be the best plan…

  5. February 2, 2009 7:53 pm

    You can still do something now.. call nhs direct, samaritans, me (number is on my facebook profile)..

    or go to a&e.. it’s always an option.

    Take care xx

  6. February 2, 2009 8:25 pm

    Hey there,

    I’ve replied to your email, just remember you’re not alone.

    You need anything just call

    xx

  7. February 2, 2009 9:32 pm

    I’m so sorry you’re there right now. Take it from very current experience I know what it’s like. Please speak to someone, anyone. And trust me from very recent experience, successful pills aren’t nearly as easy as it may seem. Sorry if that seems facetious or rude, sarcasm is my coping mechanism and it doesn’t always come across in text as I intend.

    Take care.

  8. February 2, 2009 9:39 pm

    I’m sorry to hear that anick daler. And it didn’t sound rude at all.

    ITS, I’m still hanging around, I’ve emailed Gracie a few times.

    xx

  9. February 3, 2009 8:48 am

    Hope the Dr’s appointment goes well today.

  10. February 3, 2009 11:45 am

    Trust your drs appointment went better than mine. And glad I didn’t offend 🙂

Leave a Reply

