Skip to content

Memories

January 25, 2009
tags:

Today has been a good day. Strutting around Birmingham in a happy haze whilst being effervescently smiley and bouncy.

Walking around the Selfridges food market brought back happy memories of my first day at uni when my flat went for a wander around Brum together.

Buying my new iPod made me remember buying my first iPod: triumphantly pushing the last newspaper through a door then running back to the paper shop to collect my earnings, then urging everyone to get ready quicker so I could get to the apple store in the Trafford Centre quicker; the Trafford Centre was an adventure in itself! Then sitting in Starbucks completely oblivious to the smoothie sat in front of me, just totally engaged in this new black shiny thing!

Then, to my last memory of the day: the Odeon cinema in New Street with my flat when we went to see ‘Burn after Reading’; a film in which nothing happened for no reason! I went today with a friend and yesterday a different one.

Happy memories, happy days. Not even watching people get killed by firing squad or being hung destroyed my mood (yes, I went to see Valkyrie and absolutely loved it. I like those types of films though: German war ones!)

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Lola Snow permalink
    January 26, 2009 5:21 am

    Yeah! I Love ipods and I love shopping AND I love that you had a good day!

    Lola x

  2. January 26, 2009 3:54 pm

    Thanks Lola. Now the hunt for a nice case for it begins. It appears the ones in Paperchase are the wrong size. Blargh!

    xx

  3. January 27, 2009 6:18 pm

    Im so pleased that you had a good day. And new ipod, yay, but then when Ipods are new I always worry about scratching them.

    Hmmm, Hannah X

  4. January 27, 2009 7:12 pm

    Yay to the new ipod, the happy memories and the happy days.

    Differently

  5. January 27, 2009 10:17 pm

    Hannah: It has scratched; boo. I’m carrying around in the pouch my headphones came with atm until I can be bothered to find a nicer case! My old one never scratched. Hmm.

    Thanks to you both xx

Leave a Reply

