Skip to content

Hope

January 20, 2009

Some days you feel like you shouldn’t even have got up.

Others take you completely by surprise and blow your socks off. They make you reconsider your thoughts and views of life and give you so much hope. Today was one of those days.

I went to Aquafit at the gym and loved it. Admittedly, I’m used to something much higher impact, but until I can get the confidence to go to a proper class like I used to, this will do! The fact that my swimming costume fits better than it ever has before bears no relation; I’m still uncomfortable. I ran from my cubicle to the pool (all of 5 steps because it’s a Victorian Pool with cubicles all around!

Then, the perhaps even better thing: I had my counselling session, and I’m getting TWENTY FOUR sessions. 24. Wow! I’m really, really pleased… it’s starting now and I’m hoping that I’ll get the help I need, none of this 8 sessions and out malarky, just good long term support. I took to the lady pretty well, okay I’ve had better rapports with some other people, but there’s time to build the relationship and to work around those issues. I’m hoping these 24 weeks will enable me to get to talk about my big three: depression, eating and relationships.

Right, celebratory garlic bread time. I raided Tesco, it’s not as good as Morisons’ GB but it’ll doooooo (:

5 Comments leave one →
  1. January 20, 2009 10:19 pm

    I’m glad that your day was productive. 24 sessions seems a lot more reasonable – it should at least give time to build a relationship and work on issues properly. The whole 4-8 sessions things has always seemed a bit pointless to me.

    Take care,
    Differently

  2. January 21, 2009 12:27 am

    Congratulations on getting 24 sessions!

  3. Lola Snow permalink
    January 21, 2009 5:26 am

    That’s brilliant news Kate, good for you. I reckon it will help A LOT.

    Lola x

  4. January 21, 2009 10:53 am

    Chou: :teeth: doesn’t work on here but you know the one I mean!

    Lola: I’m hoping it will too!

    xx

  5. January 21, 2009 7:47 pm

    Yay for you, i hope 24 sessions help you. Hannah X

Leave a Reply

