Skip to content

Given Up

January 18, 2009
tags:

Wake in a sweat again
Another day’s been laid to waste
In my disgrace

Stuck in my head again
Feels like I’ll never leave this place
There’s no escape

I’m my own worst enemy

I’ve given up
I’m sick of feeling
Is there nothing you can say

Take this all the way
I’m suffocating
Tell me what the fuck is wrong
With me

Given Up by Linkin Park. I find some relation somehow with this album, it feels odd to say that it stopped me from killing myself, but I stood up and took notice. Now’s the time to hope it’ll work again.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. January 18, 2009 10:40 pm

    Don’t give up hun, things can change so so fast, in such a short time period. It may feel like its just ‘one more day in paradise’, but all it takes is something small to start turning things around. Doesn’t make much sense I know, but, I just want you to know that I’m thinking of you x

  2. January 18, 2009 11:00 pm

    Thanks Gracie. I suspect that if last night hadn’t happened I would have been a lot better. But alas. I get what you’re saying though xx

  3. January 19, 2009 9:21 am

    I hope you’re feeling a bit better this morning, Kate x

  4. Lola Snow permalink
    January 19, 2009 2:17 pm

    I’m jumping on Ruby’s bandwagon. It’s the little things which keep us here Kate. Stay Safe

    Lola x

  5. January 19, 2009 4:23 pm

    Thanks. Luckily saturday night is now chip paper and the people who would actually care aren’t around, so I’m not feeling so bad about myself. I’m losing myself in work anyway; or people going OMG exams which kind of makes me want to work (that and I find the period from 1900-1945 really interesting!)
    And now I’m rambling on. And now I’ve just realised somehow it’s past 4pm and the last time I looked it was 2.30. Hmm!

    xx

  6. January 19, 2009 7:58 pm

    Hope your feeling slightly better now, I realise that you wrote this a few days ago. Hannah X

  7. January 19, 2009 9:52 pm

    A little. Just still nothingness; I watched this really brutal film to try and “feel” something, but still nothing. Just has made me feel rather violent so I may go to bed!
    xx

Leave a Reply

