Skip to content

Bored, sick and tired

January 16, 2009

Bored, sick and tired of this same routine repeating day after day, week after week. How I can’t get out of bed, how I have no energy, how my sister is the pretty one, how I’ve given up on myself, how I fall asleep after an hour of studying, how I can’t see the good side, how there are no secluded parks in Birmingham city centre, how I’m vegetating but not living, how people keep talking to me, how I can’t be bothered to do anything about anything.

Press the repeat button, we’re back here

4 Comments leave one →
  1. January 16, 2009 4:14 pm

    I am sorry things are like this for you at the moment Kate, maybe once next semester starts and you have lectures again your day will have more structure and thus help you. Really hope that something changes to make things easier for you. Love Hannah X

  2. January 16, 2009 4:51 pm

    Thanks Hannah, I hope it does too. xx

  3. Lola Snow permalink
    January 16, 2009 5:42 pm

    Right my little rabbit, sounds a bit rubbish to say the least? This time of year is awful for feeling caged in. Dark, nothing on the social calender after xmas etc. Can you start adding in a few things to look forward to and stuff to liven your weeks up a bit? I felt like this for the past couple of days, but I reckon if you feel like you have some sort of shot term goal, or a bit of spontaneous silliness it makes everything look a little better?

    {{Hugs to you}}}

    Lola x

  4. January 16, 2009 6:10 pm

    (\ /)
    ( . .)
    C(”)(”)
    I’m hoping once exams are over, the fear of this counselling appt on tues, the rebeginning rock climbing and everyone more eager to do stuff instead of studying may help, and also as Hannah said, term will start = mammoth workload once more!

    And spontaneous silliness… does that cover jumping on beds, talking about the size of vans and different words for spoon and how the bulgarians have loads…? My flatmates think I’m crazy enough (not my fault. floor 4 shouldn’t have arranged a sex party on my floor, so one of the girls was going to have a word with someone from downstairs and I asked (as a joke) if she wanted a whip (she’s into all that) and now she’s scared of me, and I think has told people…

Leave a Reply

