Skip to content

Tally Ho!

January 13, 2009

Well, the floppy eared bunny is going up to 30mg, from 20mg; I can’t believe how small the 10mg tablets are!

I also had to see a new doctor, and thankfully she was really nice. She didn’t seem to care about how long I was in there (although that could explain why I had to wait over half an hour after my appointment time!). She chased up my MHW about referrals, the new MHW starts tomorrow and he’s going to look into my counselling appointment. I’m really quite impressed with her efficiency, and the fact that she wants to get my mood stabilised before I get more therapy thrown at me. In her words “you can’t be arsed with that right now”. So, that’s that and she told me citalopram was safe to overdose on, the difficult thing would be telling her.

And now, more good news: I have perfectly functioning liver and kidneys. Unfortunately, my white blood cell count is ridiculously low, so they’re stealing more of my blood. Whoopee?

8 Comments leave one →
  1. January 13, 2009 2:18 pm

    Sounds like you found a good doctor. I hope the extra 10mg does the trick.

    Take care,
    Differently

  2. January 13, 2009 2:56 pm

    I hope I have too! I was scared at first… 6 inch stilletos, the smallest dress you have ever seen and lots of clevelege. Thankfully, I stayed around and I’m glad I did!
    xx

  3. Lola Snow permalink
    January 13, 2009 5:02 pm

    I want your doctor!! Glad to hear she is sorting you out, fingers crossed this works for you.

    Lola x
    Another Tally-Ho

  4. January 13, 2009 5:14 pm

    That sounds really positive. Lucky you! I hope the higher dose picks things up a bit. 🙂

  5. January 13, 2009 5:46 pm

    Come to Brum Lola!

    I hope things pick up too, ITS 🙂

    xx

  6. January 13, 2009 8:15 pm

    Hoping this works for you and thigs start inproving x

  7. January 13, 2009 8:29 pm

    glad to hear that you had a good appointment xx

  8. January 13, 2009 8:50 pm

    Thank you, you two 🙂 xx

Leave a Reply

