Skip to content

I am who I am

December 29, 2008

I am who I am.

I am the daughter who shouts loudest, laughs loudest, is totally unrestrained and is always jumping around. It doesn’t matter who, why when or what, chez moi I’m always jumping and shouting. This morning I realised I don’t think I’ve ever heard my sister shout or jump around in the house; I’m seeing now why my parents say it is so quiet without me. Fair does, perhaps I was once that quiet, and I do have a tendency to frequently lock myself in my room for evenings at a time, but during the day, I’m there and you know it.

I think this is a trait of my mother, the laughing at least. When out shopping and detached from her, it’s easy to find her again: you’ll hear her laughing. I am not joking, this is a fail safe method for refinding my mother, no mobile telephony required. My mum sings at dawn, she sings whilst cooking, cleaning, she has full conversations with our cat. Well, I guess you’ve gotta do something all those hours home alone. But, anyway.

I am who I am. Those personality traits may annoy the hell out of others, I might talk too much (okay, I talk too much full stop. There is always a conversation to be had…) But like it or lump it, Kate is here to stay and she WILL talk you into submission. End of.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Lola Snow permalink
    December 29, 2008 3:02 pm

    Good for you. Too many people abstain because Loudness, and Life are too much for them. Be alive, it beats being grey and polite!

    Lola x

  2. December 29, 2008 8:50 pm

    I am pleased for you. Its good to be who you are, and not hide it. Hannah X

  3. December 29, 2008 9:06 pm

    Lola: Being grey is my sister, then. I swear I’ve never heard her be loud, it’s all silent sulks!

    Hannah: I don’t really know what to say, but I’ve still read your comment! xx

Leave a Reply

