Skip to content

100 posts.

December 26, 2008

I think at this point it has become clear that I write too much, too often, seeing as this blog was only started in september!

For those of you interested in stats:

My most read post is Got tagged, innit from October with 150 hits. This being because some people got a bit click happy about her and I suddenly started getting lots of hits randomly! Having said that now, they’ll all probably come back now!

I’ve had 3,804 posts when I wrote this post; thank you everyone for visiting!

Now, a quick idea for anyone reading: say hi in the comments box, please! I will write something back. It might not be interesting and may be factually lacking and just a ‘hi’ depending on my mood, but I will write back! Ask any questions (within reason….!) and things like that. I’m not bored at all, or procrastinating *ahem*

11 Comments leave one →
  1. December 27, 2008 1:02 pm

    Hi! I have nothing interesting to say, but I thought I’d follow instructions…

  2. December 27, 2008 3:29 pm

    Ciao, same as Megan I am folowing orders. I am going to wales for four days in a couple of hours. I have a feeling that the amount of comments I leave is going to increase, alot. Hannah X

  3. December 27, 2008 3:48 pm

    Hi!

    Regarding “too much, too often”, it seems to me that in the 117 days since the start of September, 100 posts might be considered about right. Who makes the rules, anyway?

  4. December 27, 2008 4:30 pm

    Hi, can’t pass up on the opportunity to ask a question so:

    Which is your favourite post that you’ve written?

    Oh and there is no such thing as too many posts, or too often.

    Differently

  5. December 27, 2008 7:18 pm

    Hi In the Margins, how are you?

    Hannah, have fun in Wales and comment ahoy, I don’t mind. Saves me from essay boredom!

    CBTish, true, there are no rules but I sometimes feel perhaps I just ramble on too much!

    Differently, that is a really good question. I’m gonna have a look back and see. Hmm…

    https://blueskiesandgreengrass.wordpress.com/2008/09/18/manchester-i-love-you/ This one made me cry

    https://blueskiesandgreengrass.wordpress.com/2008/10/30/when-inspiration-striketh-not/ because I like the place and photography… that might be a high contender!

    https://blueskiesandgreengrass.wordpress.com/2008/11/15/accepting/ this one too, because it’s when I stopped really being pressured by peer pressure.

    https://blueskiesandgreengrass.wordpress.com/2008/12/05/how-to-tell-its-the-weekend/ this one was good, not because of the content but someone got on the bus whilst I was writing it, and started talking to everyone about how good buses are, how friendly everyone is and telling jokes. It was good fun. Then he realised he was on a bus going in the wrong direction and suddenly he wasn’t so friendly…

    So, that’s them!

    Which have you all enjoyed reading the most?

  6. Lola Snow permalink
    December 27, 2008 9:23 pm

    Hey there, thought I’d add my two pence worth. I’ve enjoyed everything that you have written so far, and I hope very miuch that you keep writing in 2009.

    Personally I’ve enjoyed your run ins with the mental health system, and who could forget the picture posts, and eating trauma?

    Keep blogging Kate

    Lola x

  7. December 27, 2008 11:11 pm

    Hi Lola,
    I hope to keep writing too, I’m not sure what’d stop me, this blog means a lot to me; feels weird to say that but anyway!

    I’m sure there are many more runins to come, watch this space! I’m briming with pictures, so I’ll have to do one soon; somehow I don’t think I’ll be able to piece one together this thursday unless I do it before hand!

    xx

  8. December 28, 2008 3:09 am

    *waves*

  9. December 29, 2008 4:17 pm

    Hi!

    Just to let you know that I’ve enjoyed reading your posts. Hmm.. I don’t have anything to say now.. so bye bye and Happy New Year? =)

  10. December 29, 2008 5:09 pm

    Hi Jessica!

Leave a Reply

