Skip to content

Looks like we made it!

December 22, 2008

Wow, 12 weeks have flown by, clichéd but true. I don’t know where to begin; so much has happened but I guess it comes down to the fact that I’m still alive, although on August 25th I was exceptionally certain I wouldn’t make it through, through that night but when that failed, that week, then that month. And all of a sudden it’s December and I have made it! In theory it means that if I got through this, I can get through anything, although that really isn’t true. But, I can perhaps try to belive that.
I can feed myself, I can shop for myself, I can make myself do work… I haven’t thrown myself off a bridge, I haven’t ended up in hospital, I’m not alone. Let’s all dance, rejoice and be happy. So, what’s changed? I guess those listed before are the main changes, but I’ve done what I thought was the impossible and I’m back in Manchester 4 months down the line alive and relatively okay. Yes, there have been exceptionally bad times, but then also some ups… and I think this is one of them! I know I’m on ice right now and the boat can easily tip, but I’m going to allow myself to bask under this light for a little while longer (hopefully!)

6 Comments leave one →
  1. December 22, 2008 6:32 pm

    Yay! Well done, Kate, good work. Take care of yourself over the holidays x

  2. December 22, 2008 7:28 pm

    the basking sounds like it’s deserved! well done.

  3. December 22, 2008 8:20 pm

    Use your Christmas well and take care x

  4. December 22, 2008 9:02 pm

    Thanks guys. I need to look after myself more = not going into work when really rather dead…

    xx

  5. Alison permalink
    December 22, 2008 9:12 pm

    Enjoy your Christmas… x

  6. December 22, 2008 9:33 pm

    Thank you, you too xx

Leave a Reply

