Skip to content

That thursday feeling

December 11, 2008

That’s right folks, once again it’s Thursday, which means picture time!

Firstly, the photo last week that has apparently gone against some rules or other, well I’ve had a look and don’t see how it has, but alas, something’s happened! I hope all this week’s work properly and don’t get taken down!

So, without further ado…

My lovely new notepad from Camden Market!

My lovely new notepad from Camden Market!

What do YOUR meds packages look like?!

What do YOUR meds packages look like?!

Chouette says she has other types of packaging; I’m intrigued!

Apart from itching, this is what Ive been channelling my hate vibes into... grr!

Apart from itching, this is what I've been channelling my hate vibes into... grr!

And finally,

Its CHRISTMAAAAAAAAS! In the words of Noddy Holder...

It's CHRISTMAAAAAAAAS! In the words of Noddy Holder...

And now, hopefully to sleep. I’m trying Quiet Life on the recommendation of a friend, and I hope it works. I’m sorry this week hasn’t been that interesting, but neither has my life (the parts I can actually put on here as photos!)

7 Comments leave one →
  1. December 11, 2008 3:09 pm

    Both my old citalopram and fluoxetine look different to that – and I had 2 different packets for each!

    My effexor and seroquel packs will look the same as everyone else’s as they’re still brand name specific!

  2. December 11, 2008 6:58 pm

    This has never happened before, but my current citalopram package is in Spanish (Elopram), with an English (Cipramil) sticker stuck onto the front! Very suspicious! Maybe the NHS has spent so much money on my mental health that they’re having to source out cheaper drugs from Spain for me…

  3. December 11, 2008 7:00 pm

    Um, that sounds a bit dodgy :s

    Was it like a proper chemist and all?!

  4. December 11, 2008 10:16 pm

    Yes! It was the one I usually go to, and I generally just get whatever flavour packaging of generic citalopram they have hanging around (it tends to change every time, but I’ve definitely had the packet you’ve got before). Just this time, weirdness.

  5. December 11, 2008 10:36 pm

    My boots always seems to be the same, yet I guess if I went to one round the corner back in Manch it’d be different. Pehaps what’s cheapest each time?!

  6. December 12, 2008 8:48 am

    I’ve had spanish effexor before. They import drugs from there as it is cheaper. They’re exactly the same though.

  7. December 12, 2008 11:28 am

    Cost cutting at it’s best!

Leave a Reply

