Skip to content

A panic attack is not an asthma attack!

December 11, 2008

Bless my lovely flatmate in a lecture today! I was having a panic attack, so ran out, but before doing so had scrawled panic attack on a piece of paper and slid it to him; to tell him what was going on and to tell the lecturer. Guess what he said to her? Asthma attack! Cue her running off trying to find me and everyone else having heebie jeebies. He told me later he didn’t know the difference. Oh, to be naive!

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 6, 2010 11:40 am

    I’ve had situational induced panic attacks and I found your post very candid and refreshing 🙂

Leave a Reply

