Skip to content

Itch Itch, Scratch Scratch.

December 9, 2008

Something’s biting me. Maybe literally. But all I know is that my carefully dyed blonde cum brown hair is falling to the floor as I pull it out trying to find the root of the itch. But it’s spreading. My whole body is itching; I can’t stop. I’m agitated as hell and gnashing my teeth. I’m surrounded by a ring of eyelashes, until recently connected to me, but pulled out hastily to try and relieve the itch. It’s still there and I’m decidedly more ugly looking than when I first began.

I’ve got the window open in case it’s too hot, moisturiser is being slapped on but here’s the thing: it’s not physical; it’s all in my head. If I concentrate, it goes away; just there’s nothing to concentrate on because my eyes are closing. I have three choices: itch, mop up the blood falling from my scalp or slap on even more moisturiser. I don’t know which to go for, just please the best!

10 Comments leave one →
  1. December 9, 2008 8:49 am

    Well, I think a lot of itches “go away” if you concentrate.

    I had some interesting scratches on my leg for most of last week due to itching.

    Still think it might be a Tally side effect!

  2. December 9, 2008 10:00 am

    I can’t cope with it! I’m trying to concentrate and still so, so itchy. It won’t go away. It wasn’t too bad in bed, it could be an excuse to go back…

  3. December 9, 2008 10:39 am

    You need an excuse to go back to bed? 😛

  4. December 9, 2008 11:04 am

    Not any more, my poster is done, so in theory I could. But I *think* I have work to do. Actually, I *know* I have work, just am too busy scratching and listening to XFM 😀 I have to make excuses… cos I can’t exactly allow it, really? I know I went to bed at 3, and got up at 9… but it’s hardly acceptable!

  5. Lola Snow permalink
    December 9, 2008 12:08 pm

    Don’t knock it. I came home from work at 9 and just woke up 🙂 Hope those itchies go soon Kate

    Lola x

  6. December 9, 2008 1:15 pm

    D’you work nights Lola?
    Or do you mean you got in at 9 last night and then just woke up?
    Thankfully antihistamines seem to be helping a bit… yay!

  7. December 9, 2008 5:01 pm

    I hope the itches die down.

    I have had a very itchy scalp lately. I know that it is in part self-inflicted, but it seems to have got worse since I started taking my sleeper – which is actually an antihistamine.. It should stop me itch, not make me itch worse!

    Take care x

  8. December 9, 2008 5:21 pm

    It has done, thankfully.

    And hmm, that sounds a bit odd ITS!

  9. December 9, 2008 11:26 pm

    That doesnt sound fun at all. Oh and Kate your a student, whats been making you get out of bed at the unearthly hour of nine? Hannah X

  10. December 10, 2008 4:51 pm

    What got me up at 9? I can’t remember… think it was in a vague effort to actually do work?! Oh, I remember now, I got woke up by the police going to court, then the Rash came round and started screaming the place down… so after that I had no choice. It’s weird for me to be up that early tho when I don’t have to be! I have 9ams Weds thurs fri, so I haven’t really a clue; apart from this morning I couldn’t get up!
    xx

Leave a Reply

