Skip to content

How to tell it’s the weekend:

December 5, 2008

Your mood drops; you start wondering if you’ll survive, or whether this weekend will be the one where everything gets too much.

So, we’re at another weekend and I wonder what it’ll bring.

My diary says London and uni work, but lets face reality: yes I’ll go to London, but will I make it back; and even if I do, how the hell do I propose to get through sunday.

What’s the point in throwing out all the bad things, when you can easily go and buy more? I threw out my razor blades and promised I wouldn’t buy more, but I have. I’m losing the battle, slowly but surely.

I think I’m going to see my doc again, and try and get something to happen. I might just spill everything, how I really feel. The bare truth, not just the bare minimum this time. How I really, really need help, and waiting 2 weeks to see the MHW is too much for me right now.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. December 6, 2008 12:22 am

    i’m in london too and have the same thing x

  2. December 6, 2008 12:33 am

    keep safe xx

  3. December 6, 2008 4:37 pm

    You keep safe too x

  4. December 6, 2008 7:18 pm

    yep. I hope you are staying safe too x

  5. December 6, 2008 7:21 pm

    Thinking of you x

  6. December 7, 2008 10:02 am

    Back from London safely, at least. Slightly hellish but I guess you just have to dive in and try and distract yourself. I went to the Science museum for a bit, but I think I’ve been to too many now, so I ended up doing the age old Regent St-Carnaby St- Oxford St regime. Least I have some presents now…

    Thanks everyone xx

Leave a Reply

